Skip to content

Needle felted Christmas lights

September 8, 2011

I am already starting to think about the holidays. I swore I wouldn’t, but I am tired of procrastinating every year, perpetually surprised to find it December 24. I also have a good chance to get my act together and make products to put in my shop for people to give others as gifts or presents to themselves.

I waste so much fabulous time on Pinterest looking for crafts I will most likely never try, recipes I will never make, and clothes I will never wear. However, I’ve decided that I must do something every week to weakly justify pinning and pinning and pinning and pinning!

My friend Lindsey pinned handsewn felt Christmas ornaments from etsy shop DanielleLondon with the idea to make them wet felted. I immediately thought I could needle felt them quickly, and I tried 2. I ran out of a lot of colors that are bold and bright, so it’s time to restock on grass green, bright red, and other colors. My flash made them extra bright!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’d love to make a bunch of these. They’re cute and easy to make.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Lindsey permalink
    September 8, 2011 8:09 pm

    OMG! Those are frickin adorable! I am so going to try this (once I work up the courage to attempt needle or wet felting to begin with) and now I have something to model them after! Look out Christmas tree, here I come!

  2. September 8, 2011 10:16 pm

    If you can wash your hair, you can wet felt. If you can stab something repeatedly, then you can needle felt!! Stab you! Stab you! (Did you ever see Wonder Showzen?)

Leave a Reply

