Skip to content

Pearhug Studio moves to Facebook

September 5, 2011

I decided a long time ago that being successful on etsy is hard work, and I am not up to the challenge! I still have my shop open with nothing for sale since I let the listings expire, and I’ve had 9 sales since April 2010. Since opening on facebook a week ago, I’ve had more than 9 sales! I’m primarily making taggie lovies for babies to feel the different ribbon textures and to snuggle with, wool balls, little sundresses, and custom orders for kimonos, Thai fisherman pants, and Halloween costumes (fleece Lilo and Stitch for a pair of siblings).

Pearhug Studio still celebrates what’s under, in, around, and above us through fiber arts and upcycled/repurposed items. Products are a mix of both new materials and upcycled/repurposed materials, this time with more of a focus on children’s items. I know it will also be hard work maintaining the shop, filling it with new things, completing custom orders, and mailing out products, but I feel like facebook is more personal and friendly.

Since the holiday season is approaching, I’d love to add holiday baby legs, long sleeve appliqued onesies, work on my thread sketching to do cursive writing since I don’t have an embroidery machine, and more felted figurines and toys. I also want to do ready-to-mail taggies so people can just order them off the site.

I am so happy to finally feel organized, efficient, and professional. I sure hope this goes somewhere for a good money maker as well as something I truly enjoy by using my crafting skills and talents every day.

Pearhug Studio’s page address is  http://www.facebook.com/shoppearhugstudio  so be sure to tell your friends to “like” the page! Spread the word! You can also friend me as Lucy Hughes (Pearhug_Studio) at http://www.facebook.com/pearhugstudio since I was facebook-incompetent when I set up my page over a year ago and didn’t realize the profile was different from being an admin of the page–whoops! Hope it is not too confusing for people.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 7, 2011 2:41 pm

    I am very bummed that FB is blocked at work, but I will definitely check it out at home! I would LOVE to get Alaina some holiday babylegs. Her chubby legs will look so cute.

    Hope you and the girls are wonderful. 🙂 Lots of love to you!

    And yayy for your Facebook venture!

Leave a Reply

