Skip to content

Romper Tour Tee, etc.

February 14, 2010

It is time to unveil my Master Tee Plan. Behold! My fabulous mess-around size 7-month (haha) romper.

The pattern loosely came from a romper I already have in 9 months. I learned how to make ruffles somewhere along my tronz roam-around 11pm nursing/surfing session. This Grateful Dead shirt was just begging to be reincarnated, man.

I am thinking of drafting a tutorial for how to make a romper in a variety of sizes. Darn! That means I will have to practice on lots of tees in order to get some skillz. I already have several sizing charts I saved from new tags. Isn’t it strange how I remembered to save sizing charts on small pieces of paper in my craft room and be able to retrieve it months later?

Until the tutorial is ready, check out Indietutes over on my blogroll for some amazing tutorials using reconned tee shirts for children’s clothing.

Other Ideas:

Tour Tee Quilt (in the works right now with Jennifer’s tour tees!)

Tee Shirt Bag

"Excuse me, can you show me the way to the sweet potato stand?"

Tour Tee Taggie Blanket

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Bennett Kirkpatrick permalink
    February 15, 2010 6:27 am

    Awesome! I love it!

  2. dots permalink
    February 15, 2010 7:49 am

    2 pls, 3t and 12 mos kthx
    I had the weirdest dream about you and me going on this ill fated youth trip with Karen and Mark. Jimmy was going too. I spent $1,900 at the grocery getting ready for it. Alton Brown was there trying to seduce me. SO So bizarre.
    neeeeeeeeed a playdate!!! xo

  3. February 15, 2010 12:31 pm

    Dottie, I have super weird dreams about middle school youth retreats, too. Did you go spelunking at The Lost Sea in Sweetwater, TN?

  4. February 15, 2010 3:07 pm

    Dude, you could totally go into business making a rock ‘n roll line of baby clothes. I would dress my kid exclusively in your creations.

Leave a Reply

