Skip to content

Field Trip to Spoonflower

January 28, 2010

Flying around on Twitter led me to Craft Gossip, who posts a bazillion tweets a day on all types of wacky crafts. I know every link Craft Gossip tweets will be fantastic.

Today, I hit another jackpot. Print Your Own Fabric With Spoonflower is a review of the company. I clicked on Spoonflower.com and read:

“We decided to put Spoonflower HQ in an old sock mill in downtown Mebane, North Carolina, not far from the Haw River, which runs through the North Carolina Piedmont and was once lined with cotton textile mills. It’s also true that Mebane is not too far from the cities of Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill and Cary, where technology companies like Red Hat, SAS, and IBM have headquarters. If you’re in the area and want to drop by we’re happy to give you the tour.”

What?? Design your own fabric’s headquarters is in MEBANE?

FIELD TRIP TIME!!! I would love to set up a tour. I want to document this tour. Maybe Spoonflower will give me permission to film and I can make a Mama See Mama Do TV Webisode!!!

If you want to go with me on this field trip, leave a comment and I’ll see what I can arrange.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Erin permalink
    January 28, 2010 7:54 pm

    I promise I will write more tomorrow (and actually respond to your last email!), but considering I live only 10 minutes from Spoonflower and have been curious about it for awhile, I’m down with a field trip! I know of another crafty momma from Mebane who may be interested in joining in a tour, too. Will let you know…

  2. February 1, 2010 10:09 pm

    I want to know about it! If you go, let me know!!

  3. February 6, 2010 8:56 pm

    Hi! I think it was your dad who tipped me off to your blog, but I just saw “spoonflower” and perked up instantly- we live in walking distance. Let me know if /when you go. I’d love to have a reason to go, and then I can see what all Grammy Pammy’s fuss is about (‘Cuz we *know* she doesn’t like babies anyway 😉 )

  4. August 17, 2010 9:03 pm

    I am so excited about this site to cool. hurry, go there, and tell all. I am looking for a special fabric for a custom order piece and I think I have my solution

Leave a Reply

