Skip to content

Hannah Claire is everywhere

January 27, 2010
tags:

Oh Mamas, I am not ready for this. Mama saw something today, and something must be done soon about it.

Hannah Claire (HC) is officially mobile, unless I have little fireplace gnomes that run out and move her over, only to hide again when I turn around.

I was making breakfast after I realized I had forgotten to eat today (nearly noon!). I turned around and saw this scene:

Before I went to cook, I had placed her sitting up on the corner of this blanket facing the couch area. She is a sneaky one! She was about to start messing with the knobs on the receiver.

I am in no way ready to babyproof the house. She’s starting to rock back and forth up on her hands and knees. My guess is she’ll be able to deliver a Valentine’s Card to Daddy as he walks in the door by Valentine’s Day!

Want to know what I was cooking?

Behold, the Protein Power Brunch! I’m going to need all the energy and vitamins I can get if I’m staring at my future doing The Worm on the floor.

Protein Power Brunch
Sautee green peppers, frozen spinach, torn up smoked turkey lunch meat, and garlic in some olive oil. In a small bowl, beat 2 eggs and add a splash of half and half. Pour egg mixture over the sautee mixture. When the contents are done cooking, sprinkle some cracked pepper and mozzarella cheese over the dish and enjoy!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Christina permalink
    January 27, 2010 12:33 pm

    Those damn gnomes!

  2. January 27, 2010 12:50 pm

    GO HC! She’s gonna give you a run for her money once she figures out how to make those hands and knees go fast!
    OK, I’m starving and I think I have everything I need to make your protein power brunch!

  3. Ginny permalink
    January 27, 2010 1:12 pm

    How clever you are Lucy!!!!!You’d love my friend, Margot Starbuck, who lives in Durham. Check out her site and blogspot: http://www.MargotStarbuck.com
    And…how nice to help Sue figure out Facebook; after August I’ll have a new daughter to help me, too. I need lots of it! Looking forward to the wedding; hoping they can squeeze time in for a short honeymoon before work begins on 8/16.
    HC is delightful and will be each step of the way. Growing up is just wonderful!
    All the best to you and Mike and heaps of blessings upon HC!
    Hugs,
    Ginny

  4. Mom permalink
    January 27, 2010 7:31 pm

    Did Pockets stay in the same place you left him? He didn’t snitch on Hannah Claire.

Leave a Reply

