Skip to content

YouTube is a crystal ball!

January 10, 2010

Who remembers Miss Cleo?

Well, I didn’t even have to call her now, because I just saw my future on YouTube.

I was looking for Of Montreal’s sketchbook-came-to-life “Id Engager” and “Gronlandic Edit” video clips from Skeletal Lamping when I somehow discovered my fate. I will become This Lady. There is no doubt in my mind. Really–it gave me chills, y’all. I can only hope and pray I have a grandson that makes ME a custom skateboard. Phenomenal!

It gives me great comfort and security knowing my destination in life. The end of the road looks sweet. The only thing I would change would be the hair–I will be rocking really long, silver plaits.

This video is rather aptly named “crazy sewing woman.” Sweet. My future’s so bright, I gotta quilt roman shades.

Relevant Goodies:

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Christina permalink
    January 10, 2010 1:46 pm

    I remember Miss Cleo!!!

    The lady in the video is aptly named She’s certifiable. I hope you have a grandson who makes you a skateboard too but not that you start making your dogs quilts and then proudly displaying them online.

  2. January 10, 2010 2:15 pm

    It is too late for me, Christina, for I have already Crossed Over. Many a time have sketched out potential designs for a quilt for Pockets.

  3. January 22, 2010 10:22 pm

    My mother and I used to watch the Crazy Quilt lady EVERY Saturday on pbs!!! I believe it was the Quilt in a Day series. She threw all scraps over her shoulder with frivolous enthusiasm! There was another show on right after hers called Sew Unique… hosted by a frightening woman from Beaver Dam Wisconsin. Why do I remember these details? If I didn’t remember them, would I then be able to remember toilet paper when I go to the store?

Leave a Reply

