Skip to content

Tee Shirt Pants

December 21, 2009

Part of nesting involves opening up every box in the house to see what’s inside. Really, I wanted to take stock of all my possessions and just start tossing stuff right and left to put on Freecycle.org, craigslist (side note: do you ever read Best Of Craigslist? If not, you’re missing out), Triangle Mommies, friends, or the trash.

When you unearth such crafting treasures, you realize that you’ve been carrying around all sorts of crazy items in your crafting bin. It was like looking in an ADHD time capsule. Each piece reminded me of what was going on in my life at the time I was making that particular item. It also gets me wondering about why I never finished the job.

I found a red tee shirt that certainly won’t fit this expanding chest, so it’s time to repurpose it. Why was I holding on to a shirt that was too small and holes in the armpits–because I “might need it one day?” Sheer mayhem and foolishness.

HC had the most adorable onesie with a red embroidered butterfly on it, but had no bottoms to match them. I decided this was the red shirt’s last chance to make itself useful.

I followed the  Activity #324: Make Some Easy Kids Pants tutorial on Rookie Moms, who are my crafting mama heroes.

Here is how they turned out:

looking dazed by that Woodstock encore in her T-shirt pants

Goodness–please find YOUR “red tee shirt” in your stash and put it out of its misery! Leave a comment and share your glorious transformation from drab to fab.

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 22, 2009 12:39 am

    Oh my, that is some delicious newborn cuteness.

Leave a Reply

